Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

My Life in the Bush of Ghosts (Les Perles du Rock, 25)

D'autres morceaux pour ces temps de folie! Les aveux et les regrets des fantômes de la CIA cachés dans les buissons!

David Byrne and Brian Eno, America is Waiting (1981)

"America is waiting for a message of some sort or another.

Well now... no, no... now, we ought to be mad at the government not mad at the people.

No will whatsoever. No will whatsoever! Absolutely no honor.
No will whatsoever. No will whatsoever! Absolutely no integrity!" (Byrne, Eno)
 
David Byrne and Brian Eno, Mea Culpa (1981)

"What he said, he said "I'm sorry, I committed a sin, I made a mistake. I asked (?) to forgive me, please forgive me." He said "mea culpa," can you put it better?

I'm saying I'm sorry, I made a mistake, I made... I committed a sin, I made a mistake, and I'm never gonna do it again, I never did it before and I'm never gonna do it again!" (Byrne, Eno)

Pochette du CD

My Life In The Bush Of Ghosts: Amazon.co.uk: CDs & Vinyl

 

Jacques Davier (Mars 2022)

 
 

Les commentaires sont fermés.